The Super 8 features eight teams from five regions, all of which were champion contenders in their domestic leagues. In addition to full domestic player rosters, each team will be allowed two import players, which will increase the level of competition excitement. The teams will be divided into two groups of four, each playing three round-robin games. The best two teams from each group will advance to the top four, which will play the following day in a winner-takes-all semi-finals and finals. There will be 16 games played in total.

Shenzhen Leopard
Zhejiang Guangsha Lions
Chiba Jets
Ryukyu Golden Kings
Fubon Braves
Seoul Samsung Thunders
Goyang Orions
Pauian Archiland